zines: collections

 

For this milestone in the project, I’ve created zines. We had to create a zine showing a proposal to what our final book may be like, we then have to photocopy it in black and white and bring it to our feedback session. I feel like this has been valuable as it gives me more of a physical idea of what could become of my book, it allows me to consider page layout, imagery and use of text and image. From this zine I’ve learnt that i should think about how im using text a lot more as the standard layout of ‘ title on top – text underneath ‘ is  not that aesthetically pleasing. I’m also going to consider more on the way i do the text in my final book, maybe consider using letterpress or digital lettering and printing to make it look more finished and professional.

Leave a Reply

