Hand in- reflection of the year


Overall I am happy with my work for the year, I have learnt so much and discovered more about myself as an illustrator through my experiences of experimentation and exploration throughout the year.

One of my main points of focus was working on my drawing skills – specifically by practising life drawing, Drawing from life has developed my drawing skills drastically throughout the year and is something i plan to continue to do over the summer and for the future.

I have also learnt how important it is to reflect on other artist’s work and use them as reference and inspiration for my work. I have looked at a variety of illustrators and animators such as John Vernon Lord, Luke Best, Nedko Solakov and Stan Brakhage.

I have identified my need to develop some drawing skills and how to do that and I’ve started to explore fields of interest that  i may want to focus on in the third year, such as animation and different methods of animation such as digital, 2d drawn and stop motion.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

